What's new
Van's Air Force

Don't miss anything! Register now for full access to the definitive RV support community.

Gas Money

LAMPSguy

Well Known Member
I am a Navy IP in the Milton, FL area. I have been a long time lurker, seen a few (I think Bobby Hargrave in Milton?) RV's but have never had the chance to fly in one...I have gas money! Lots of helo time and not much in fixed wing. Anybody wanna split some gas money?

Kind of. I am a military flight instructor in Milton (Outside Pensacola) and would like to share the gas with you if you would like to share the ride experience. I am considering an 8 and have been for some time. Got really close, but then the wife lost her job, so I have to wait on the purchase. I have a very...variable work schedule so bear with me. Please send PM if interested.

Last edited by a moderator:
I am a long way away in Ft. Pierce, but if you ever get to KFPR, give me a call. I'll PM you my #. I was Army helo driver so I wont hold the helicopter thing against you....maybe the Navy thing though:D. Anyway if you are ever down that way call me and we'll go for a flight in the 8.

Jim

LAMPSguy, we need to get you a ride!

My son (also LAMPS, now FTS at HSL60 in Jax) did his last tour where you are, mostly in the fixed-wing FITU, so it's pretty easy to imagine how far out in the 'burbs you are. And PNS, from my experience when flying in/out of there, is not exactly a hub of E-AB or RV activity.

I'll PM you a suggestion that, I think, will get you a ride early this year.

Jack

Used to be a Navy IP building an RV around there

There used to be an Navy IP stationed there who was building an RV. I believe it was a 10. Hopefully he is still there. I don't think he's flying it yet, but he would probably be a great resource.

RV ride?

Nick,