What's new
Van's Air Force

Don't miss anything! Register now for full access to the definitive RV support community.

Oshkosh 2009

BigJohn

Well Known Member
I go to Oshkosh almost every year, but up until now have only had a passing interest in the Van's booth or the RV parking area. Now that I am a builder I am beginning to plan this year's trek with a different mindset. Are there events or gatherings specifically for RV builders? If a bunch of us 12 builders wanted to meet up, how would that be arranged? Is there any way to identify ourselves, like with special hats or shirts or pins or something? I would like to meet up with some of you folks, but don't quite know how. Has anything like this been done in the past?

Like your idea

Since I sometimes go for just one day, maybe a time of day at the Van's tent EVERY day could be set up, and anyone could show up if they choose. Might be interesting and enjoyable. Maybe 10 or 11 am ? ? ? ? ( before it gets to the highest heat of the day ) Any other ideas ? ?

John Bender

Hi John,

I'm promoting this very thing on the front page of VAF, and it's in the daily rotation until OSH. You (or someone) figure out a location and date(s) and I'll promote it the best I can.

Best always,
Doug

" OSH '09 Gatherings If any model-specific group would like to use the space right here (in the daily rotation) to help organize gatherings at OSH'09, I'd be honored to help. Simply start a thread in the model-specific area with an appropriate title (ex: RV-12 OSH'09 Gathering) and I'll keep a link to that thread right here on the front page through the end of the event. "

Is it on for this year?
I *believe* it's being considered, in a less-is-more fashion, Glenn (bring your own food to cook, bring your own chair, no door prizes vein). I think I read something Bob wrote awhile back along these lines, but I could be wrong. If Bob decides to do it I look forward to coming and catching up with friends I only see once a year!