What's new
Van's Air Force

Don't miss anything! Register now for full access to the definitive RV support community.

New 9A builder

pilot2512

Well Known Member
While everyone was getting ready for OSH, I took a trip to Van's to get out of the Texas heat and place my emp kit order in person. Kit arrived the same day I got home. So officially I am now a builder. Thought I would introduce myself since i'm sure I will be asking plenty of questions.

Jay
The Woodlands, TX

P.S. DR, your donation has been sent!

Welcome!

Good news Jay! You won't be disappointed when she is flying. Ask me how I know :)

Hey

Congrats on getting started. Enjoy the process...you are building an AWESOME machine. We all asked our share of dumb dumb questions along the way...no problem at all. :D

New 9-A builder

Welcome Jay. Enjoy the experience. I am almost finished with the empannage kit and will be picking up the wing and fuselage next week. I am really enjoying the project and I know you will, too.

Jay,
Welcome to the VAF and to the best hobby in the world (my opinion but I'm sure others agree :D). I started my 9A last year and just placed my wing order 2 wks ago. If you have any questions shoot me a PM or email me at:
a k m l a r v i g at m a c dot com.
Also, google smittys rv 9a build and you will find a very helpful website from a hilarious RV builder. Another one worth googling is McCoy's RV-9A. Both have been helpful to me.
Good luck and have fun!

Welcom

Jay, welcome to the party. It's a real blast building a 9A. Good choice!

You will find tons of helpful info here on VAF. You can post a question and get multiple answers very quickly. Enjoy the process, have fun, double what your thinking for time to build and don't stress over the little stuff, we have all had to drill out a few rivets here and there. It takes some time, but in the end it is all worth it. At least that is what I have been told. I have 5.5 years in, and my project is just about done.