What's new
Van's Air Force

Don't miss anything! Register now for full access to the definitive RV support community.

Intro

Smilin' Jack

Well Known Member
Well I finally stopped lurching around and donated to the fund and signed up today.
I hope this year in Feb to start construction of an RV-7 I have already done the training kit and for most parts it turned out pretty good.

I am a corporate pilot and flight instructor but have not done much instructing in the last 20 years but kept the rating current to keep copilots and rental pilots current in the aircraft we fly.

I am sure I'll have many frustrations and I have seen many that folks have.
We still have to sell a house we have in Buford before the quickbuild sessions starts after I order the tail kit.

Being 60... I have tossed with the thoughts of building vs buying one. It is just my wife and I who will be flying and and to be able to get around the country quick for the years I have left flying.

Just a hello.
Great site and it seems like a great bunch of guys that go the extra mile
to help fellow builders to that my hat is off to you.

Respectfully
Jack Hunt
AKA Smilin' Jack
EAA/AOPA
Cumming, Georgia

Welcome Jack!

Jack nice to have you here! You've contributed already and it won't be long when you offer "how-to make it" to future builders. You live in a beautiful area where several builders are already flying and couple projects are under construction. I visited those woods a year ago on my way to Key West and stayed with a local RV Hotel. Welcome Sir!

Any time an RV'er wants to stay over night or two or.... Just call me up or email.

Jasper Georgia, Pickins County KJZP is close about 22 minutes great fuel prices and even though I fly out of KPDK I come and get ya. provided I am in town. Just email me.

Jack
How does one get a VAN's airforce number... will the host issue one.