What's new
Van's Air Force

Don't miss anything! Register now for full access to the definitive RV support community.

Fuselage Finished......For Now

Coviper

I finished with the fuselage tonight and I am again at an unwanted stopping point on my build....I am soo frustrated with the way things are right now that I need to vent....

When I started on this build back in the summer of 2006, I was a very successful home builder and developer. I owned my own company and things were going very well. I had put both of my kid through college, I was (and still am) married to a great wife and life was good....until the economy and the building industry took a dive. I ended up going out of business and put the -9A on hold for 17 months. Last fall I finally started up again with the delivery of the fuselage kit. I've loved this part of the build....but before I knew it, I ran out of parts and the fuselage was complete (more or less). Now, I would like to get my finish kit and engine and complete this project, but I can't.....
I've been doing enough business to keep my head above water and pay all of the bills, but I'm not to the point where the cash flow is enough to get the rest of the things I need to finish this project. I'm now thinking I might have to get a regular job if things don't pick up soon. It's very frustrating!!!! Three years ago I was on top of the world, taking vacations every 3 months, driving a new vehicle every 2 years and enjoying the fruits of my labor.....

So.....I will cover the fuselage in the shop and focus my efforts on improving my cash flow. I will do what I need to do (I've always managed to come out on top) but I just want everyone to know how much this sucks and how frustated I am!! I have worked my A$$ off all of my adult life and I thought I was going to retire early and fly, and fly, and fly some more......well, that dream is going to take a little longer than I had hope.....

Thanx....I feel better now.

747z.jpg

745g.jpg

741k.jpg