What's new
Van's Air Force

Don't miss anything! Register now for full access to the definitive RV support community.

Fuel line layout

DWC7A

This is my first time to post a picture.

I am building an IO375 with the Eagle EMS. I just received my fuel lines from Tom Swearengen last week and they are great and exactly a ordered. I installed them and asking for comments. They are larger than normal because they use a PWM injector at each cylinder with a -4 fitting. This system used a solid state ignition and solid state injection system.

http://www.flickr.com/photos/dwc-rv7a/7714210160/

Dennis Conner
Tomball Texas
RV7A running wire and hoses firewall forward

On advice in a thread somewhere, from our Genuine Aircraft Hardware guru, I used high-temp Adel clamps on the engine stuff (except those that came from Lycoming already installed). I think the suffix is WCJ (?), e.g., MS21919-WCJ12...

High temp adel clamps

On advice in a thread somewhere, from our Genuine Aircraft Hardware guru, I used high-temp Adel clamps on the engine stuff (except those that came from Lycoming already installed). I think the suffix is WCJ (?), e.g., MS21919-WCJ12..

Thanks for the info Steve. I was unaware those were available. I will start hunting for them now.

Dennis Conner
Tomball Texas
RV7A hoses and wiring firewall forward

This is my first time to post a picture.

I am building an IO375 with the Eagle EMS. I just received my fuel lines from Tom Swearengen last week and they are great and exactly a ordered. I installed them and asking for comments. They are larger than normal because they use a PWM injector at each cylinder with a -4 fitting. This system used a solid state ignition and solid state injection system.

http://www.flickr.com/photos/dwc-rv7a/7714210160/

Dennis Conner
Tomball Texas
RV7A running wire and hoses firewall forward

Dennis, I'm also planning on an IO375/Eagle EMS setup. Does this require a return fuel line to the wing tanks?

Thanks,
Russ

return line