What's new
Van's Air Force

Don't miss anything! Register now for full access to the definitive RV support community.

Flying over Niagara

jws_39

I am new to the RV family. I was very fortunate to purchase an awesome RV7A from Dan Masys. His did a wonderful job of building and helping me transitioning from the old Warrior. My wife and I made the trip up from Va. took about 2 hours. :) Sure beats driving. The guys at KBUF were very nice when I requested to orbit the Falls. The video is at the link below.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=MlFUXbWdQh4

Jeff
N747DL
RV7a

Wow thanks for that

Thanks for posting the link to your video. I was born and raised in Niagara Falls NY. Other than a brief return in mid 70's haven't been back.

Looks like fall is in full swing. Don't miss the winters at all, but the video does bring back a lot of memory's.

Thanks

Dave

re: cool

Having ridden to Niagara Falls this past June/July on the Goldwing, your video was really "moving". I do enjoy listening to the sound of a sweet purring engine MUCH more than music when watching videos.:)
Now, I do have a question for you. Nothing intended here in any way, shape, or form, please. Having been up there, I noticed you were on the Canadian side for a bit. Are there any regs. pertaining to just flying over or into then out of Canada? I ask this because I honestly don't know. I think I'd like to do this sometime when I get my -10 finished if it's not abig hassle.
Again, just a question, because I don't know anything about crossing
airspace(s).

Marshall Alexander

Jeff,

Great video, really enjoyed it. Three weeks ago when we toured Canada we were planning to fly over Niagara Falls from the Canadian side. Unfortunately, due to weather, we had to fly in and out of St. Catharines/Niagara District airport IFR.