What's new
Van's Air Force

Don't miss anything! Register now for full access to the definitive RV support community.

EAA needs your help! Sheet Metal Workshop

Pmerems

Well Known Member
Advertiser
Fellow builders,

The EAA needs your help next AirVenture. The Sheet Metal Workshop needs volunteers to help teach the airplane dreamers the basics of preparing parts and riveting.

I have been a volunteer lecturer and instructor at the Sheet Metal Workshop for the past 20 years (except of the COVID year). The rewards are few but the expression on a persons face when they realize they can actually prepare and set rivets is what keeps me coming back to help.

The volunteers are treated well. Lunch, water and snacks are provided. If you work 20 hours (4 hours/class) you will get free admission the following year.

Many of the volunteers are aging out and are not returning. I was 40 when I started and now 61 so I too will age out in time. We need new blood to keep this training moving so please consider volunteering at AirVenture.

If you are interested in volunteering please let me know and I will keep a list so I can contract you as next July rolls around. Email me at [email protected].

Sheet Metal Workshop