What's new
Van's Air Force

Don't miss anything! Register now for full access to the definitive RV support community.

Another newbie here....

Paul 5r4

Well Known Member
Hello to all,

My Stats: My name is Paul and I live along the Gulf Coast in Foley, Alabama. I'm 48 years old and work as a Registered Nurse. Private pilot for a long time and have about 650 hours. All my flying is VFR. I Currently own a Cessna 152.

I ordered the entire Vans RV 7A quickbuild kit Friday! I've been reading everything I can get my eyes own for several months and have found this forum very helpful. I'll be building in my house, (divorced so no wife to fuss about that). Looking forward to the challanges and learning I'll face.

I know I'll be asking many questions of you guys and want to take this opportunity to thank you in advance. Looking forward to getting to know some of you.

Safe and Happy flying
Paul
RV7A

Welcome, Paul !

Howdy, Paul. Welcome aboard. You're going to love flying that RV, and the viz out of a RV compared to the Cessna just can't be beat.

Have a great build!

Best,
Doug

In the house?

Hi Paul,
Welcome to the forums/helpline. You are building in the house?? As in the living room or such? Neat. Many years ago, I built the wooden Cassutt wing in my living room since it was heated/air conditioned so the wood and glue dried beautifully. That was with wife version 1.0 and she helped! :D

Version 3.0 loves to fly side-by-side........A good decision you made!

Regards,

ps. Click on Transition training on the left side of Doug's home page and I believe you'll find a guy in Alabama that you can go and ride with, logging time toward your insurance required training,

Hi Paul,

You can't go wrong with a 7A quickbuild, and you'll find lots of others in the area building them. Seems like 2-3 RV-7/A builders stop by my hanger every day :)

Cheers,
Rusty (within a few weeks of first flight)

Welcome Aboard

Paul,