What's new
Van's Air Force

Don't miss anything! Register now for full access to the definitive RV support community.

A210 and Sigtronics SPA-4S - Help Please

Darinh

Well Known Member
Guys,

I have got my intercom (Sigtronics SPA-4S) wired up to the radio (A210) using the Sigtronics wiring diagram for the A200 they provide on their website as a guide. The pin assignments looked to be the same between the A200 and the A210 at least for the connections called out. I have it wired for music also.

Now the issues..I can listen to music and hear radio transmissions all clear as a bell but when nothing is being received all I hear is static. I can obviously send a transmission as I can activate the runway lighting but when I hit the push-to-talk, no voice is transmitted...the static goes away but no voice.??

Any ideas? I would guess it would be something with my mic wiring or jacks based on the above mentioned performance but I am a novice at best with electrical troubleshooting and was hoping someone had either experienced this and new a fix or could help me out based on my description of the problem. Any help is appreciated.

Thanks,

Darin

Some things to try