VansAirForceForums  
Home > VansAirForceForums

-POSTING RULES
-Advertise in here!
- Today's Posts | Insert Pics

Keep VAF Going
Donate methods

Point your
camera app here
to donate fast.

  #1  
Old 05-12-2021, 10:41 PM
koda2 koda2 is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: West Texas
Posts: 289
Default wing tail beacon

Lots of people are putting the tail beacon in the wing. On my 6A I had no rudder tail light, so I put it the wing too. Here's mine:






Dave A.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 05-13-2021, 07:59 AM
Snowflake's Avatar
Snowflake Snowflake is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Sidney, BC, Canada
Posts: 4,220
Default

Pictures don't show?
__________________
Rob Prior
1996 RV-6 "Tweety" C-FRBP (formerly N196RV)
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 05-13-2021, 08:26 PM
koda2 koda2 is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: West Texas
Posts: 289
Default tail beacon

The pictures came through on the preview post like they usually do but try this format:

http://pages.suddenlink.net/wpahpff/TB/DSCN4173ism.JPG

http://pages.suddenlink.net/wpahpff/TB/DSCN4177sm.JPG

http://pages.suddenlink.net/wpahpff/TB/DSCN4179sm.JPG

http://pages.suddenlink.net/wpahpff/TB/DSCN4183sm.JPG
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 05-14-2021, 07:28 AM
Snowflake's Avatar
Snowflake Snowflake is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Sidney, BC, Canada
Posts: 4,220
Default

Those worked. Still nothing in the first post, but my browser takes a long time to load this page like it's *trying* to do something.
__________________
Rob Prior
1996 RV-6 "Tweety" C-FRBP (formerly N196RV)
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 05-14-2021, 11:49 AM
koda2 koda2 is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: West Texas
Posts: 289
Default tail beacon

probably too many bytes in one frame.

The beacon programmed well sitting outside the hangar but have yet to determine what its range and effectiveness is. Company says it will work.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 05-14-2021, 06:12 PM
38f 38f is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2020
Location: Wayne
Posts: 6
Default

Did you use power from Wing tip light or run new power
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 05-18-2021, 06:25 PM
koda2 koda2 is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: West Texas
Posts: 289
Default

Sorry for the delay in reply. I followed Uavionics instructions and wired the unit to the position light power. It really makes no difference practically as long as you have someway of getting the unit powered up after startup.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 11:45 AM.


The VAFForums come to you courtesy Delta Romeo, LLC. By viewing and participating in them you agree to build your plane using standardized methods and practices and to fly it safely and in accordance with the laws governing the country you are located in.