- Today's Posts | Insert Pics

Keep VAF Going
Donate methods

Point your
camera app here
to donate fast.

Old 12-28-2015, 09:46 PM

Default New pilot in Socal

Hi guys. I'm a new pilot (just passed my check-ride for light sport 2 weeks ago!!). I'm interested in buying an RV6 and was wondering if there's anyone here in Socal who would like to meet up/ hang out/ fly and let me pick their brains a little.

My plan is to get an RV6 and find someone who will train me in it for me to get my private certificate. The trick is to find a CFI who also has experience in an RV and willing to train me in it.

If there's anyone here who has any suggestions, that would be greatly appreciated!

I'm looking at an RV6 right now to buy and it seems like a great deal, so I'll need to act on it soon. But I want to make sure I can find someone who will train me in it before buying.

Thanks in advance for all your comments/ suggestions.

Brian
Old 12-28-2015, 10:12 PM

I'm sure Mike will come along soon to be the official welcomer, but welcome to the good ship. I can't help with your need, but wanted to welcome you and say Congratulations on becoming a pilot and it's good to hear that you're not stopping at Sport Pilot.
Old 12-28-2015, 11:49 PM
Senior Curmudgeon

Default Welcome to VAF!

Quote:
Originally Posted by 1flyingyogi View Post
Hi guys.
Brian
Hi Brian. to VAF

Rv-10, N210LM.

Flying as of 12/4/2010

Phase 1 done, 2/4/2011

Sold after 240+ wonderful hours of flight.

"Flying the airplane is more important than radioing your plight to a person on the ground incapable of understanding or doing anything about it."
Old 12-29-2015, 01:53 AM

Default Reply in PM

Bryan - I've sent you a PM.
Old 12-29-2015, 01:05 PM

.... I have 3 instructors in the inland empire that would be very happy to work with you. If this isn't too far away for you just let us know and I will introduce you to them. Two of these guys have RVs themselves. Thanks, Allan
Products, Tools & Services