What's new
Van's Air Force

Don't miss anything! Register now for full access to the definitive RV support community.

Who's making their first visit to OSH?

Auburntsts

Well Known Member
I know there's a lot of veteran attendees, but who's going for the first time? I am for one and can't wait! I'm on terminal leave from the Air Force and before I find a job and go back to work my family has granted my wish for us to attend as sort of a retirement present. So we'll be camping with EAA Chapter 186 in Camp Scholler. Hope to see you all there!

I'll be there for the first time as well. Psyched ain't the word for it. We'll be there Mon.-Wed. I don't think I could keep them (the wife and 2 kids) interested for the whole week anyway. Hope to run into some familiar planes and some of you folks on here.

Thursday we head out to Colorado to visit relatives for the rest of the week

Virgin

It's my first time, too. I'll be working for the whole show, but you can bet I'm going to have the time of my life anyway. Come and say HI to me at the SportsPlanes.com booth. We'll have 2 LSAs on display.

It will be my first trip. I've been to Sun-n-fun for many many years and missed this year so decided OSH would be a nice break from the Georgia heat.

I will be flying Delta and camping at a B&B in Green Bay since my wife is joining me.

I look forward to seeing you guys there.

Some newbie tips to OSH

1. Get a schedule of the forums and plan on attending 1-2 a day. They are well worth the time invested. Drink water.
2. If you see something you think you may need buy it, or at the very least write down which hanger or booth they are in. Take notes! Drink water. Several days later you'll spend hours looking for the booth that had that gizmo you wanted, and they might be sold out.
3. Print out a map from EAA and study it now. It will save you hours of walking. Drink water.