What's new
Van's Air Force

Don't miss anything! Register now for full access to the definitive RV support community.

St Johns, Newfoundland

lammers4699

Hi, I am an RV 10 builder from Waller in Texas, I would like to meet RV builders here in St Johns or wider area to ehlp with building and assist with rivetting and lending a 3d and 4th hand with construction. Any takers? Call me 709-725-6530.

You're a little ways from home, how the weather in NFLD compared to Texas, about the same?
We are quite a way from NFLD in southern Nova Scotia and your are two years late in helping buck rivets for us. Been flying our RV-10 since 2010. There is another 10 being built in Digby NS but all the riveting is complete. I have not heard of any other RV-10 under construction in the Maritimes but I could be mistaken.
Ron

Hey Ron, The weather is quite different from Texas, not so hot or humid and this summer was a very good one for NL standards. Do you ever fly your -10 as far out as St Johns, mind you it is often VERY foggy around here, so an IFR equipped plane would be required. I am still hoping for a positive response from a builder (not necessarely -10) closer to St Johns. Thanks for your response.

Never had the oppurtunity to fly the RV-10 over to NFLD but we did make a five day trip that included NFLD and over to Saint Pierre and Michlon, in my amph. Supercub Replica a few years back. Best trip we ever had, beautiful weather everyday. I knew the weather was different!!
Ron

Never had the oppurtunity to fly the RV-10 over to NFLD but we did make a five day trip that included NFLD and over to Saint Pierre and Michlon, in my amph. Supercub Replica a few years back. Best trip we ever had, beautiful weather everyday. I knew the weather was different!!
Ron

Hey Ron how long did you stay in France? Any tips on hotels-shmotels? :)

Last edited: