What's new
Van's Air Force

Don't miss anything! Register now for full access to the definitive RV support community.

RVers in Tucson

acroflyrgirl

Well Known Member
I am coming to Tucson with an RV6. New RV owner, non builder (for now anyway) looking for folks to fly with. Some formation, some acro etc

Is this area full of RV types?

Cathy

Formation-

Cathy,
There is a 3-ship practicing formation via FFI standards in AZ- Andy is close to you in Eloy- Hank and others in Chandler area. I'm up north in FLG. Allways looking for more interest to build a larger squadron in AZ. Based in TUS now?

This time of year we practice out of CHD or further south (CGZ?)-short hop from TUS. Acro in an RV? of course! if no Form planned. :D
Fly safe!

Regards
aztailwind at yahoo.com
Brad

I am coming to Tucson with an RV6. New RV owner, non builder (for now anyway) looking for folks to fly with. Some formation, some acro etc

Is this area full of RV types?

Cathy

Nug

I am pretty new to this so will have to get some training and get used to the plane as it is new to me. So new in fact that we are still finishing up the pre buy incidentals.

I still want to share some hangar space if possible in the Tucson area as well. Until I round up hangar space it will stay put with the last owner.

Tucson RVers

Cathy,

There are several RV's in the Tucson area.

At Tucson International Airport (where I am based) there are 7 or more. There is a core group that goes flying on the weekends for the $100 breakfast. Some are current or ex-military and they fly formation with a few others. Some go out and shoot up fake tanks in the MOA on the weekend.

At Marana Regional there are several RV's. I know three of them and they typically join the core group from Tucson on the breakfast flights. So at a typical $100 breakfast we may have 4-7 RV's in attendance.

At Ryan airfield there are few RV's as well. I don't know much about who is who there.