What's new
Van's Air Force

Don't miss anything! Register now for full access to the definitive RV support community.

Anybody near South Jersey?

tkatc

Well Known Member
Air Traffic Controller by profession, low time pilot. I was looking into buying my first aircraft a couple of years ago when I had my accident. An off airport landing in the woods. Let's just say pilot error and leave it at that.

That took the wind out of my sails and I stopped flying for awhile. I have recently completed my flight review and look forward to practicing my limited skillset once again. I am also looking at aircraft ownership and cannot justify any other aircraft other than an RV. I have no interest in building the aircraft but I do enjoy learning more and more about it. I am a hands on type of guy and that is the reason for this post. I want to visit somebody's RV, built or unbuilt. I will lend a hand if I can, wash it, wax it, whatever....I just want to be around or IN an RV. I am based out of 17N and I am looking for RVers close by. Anybody???

RV's KMJX

I have a 8A and there is a 9A and a 7A on the field.
I'll be at my hangar #26 on Saturday, come on over.

I have a 8A and there is a 9A and a 7A on the field.
I'll be at my hangar #26 on Saturday, come on over.

Hi Hugh,

I am visiting somebody in Brick Township on Saturday morning can I come over? What time do you plan to be there and for how long?

hwaller...thanks for the offer. I am working Atlantic City Approach/Tower until 4pm...MJX is about an hour drive from work. So if you were going to be around at 5, I would definately make the trip. Please don't feel obligated to adjust your schedule...I will make it up there one day SOON!!!

Email is [email protected]

Hangar #26

Visited Hangar 26 today. Very motivational. Saw beautiful bird very well built and maintained. Hugh was doing condition inspection at the moment and I had opportunity to ask right questions.

Thank you Sir very much for your time,

DSC_0011.jpg