What's new
Van's Air Force

Don't miss anything! Register now for full access to the definitive RV support community.

RV Flyers around Daytona Beach

tgrande

I'm New Here
Hello Everyone,
I am currently a student at ERAU and I am considering purchasing and building a Van's RV-7 after I graduate from college. I have heard that there are many pilots with RVs in the Daytona Beach area (Especially at Spruce Creek) and I was hoping that someone would be generous enough to let me look at their plane and hear their RV story. I am an Aerospace Engineering major in the process of getting my CFI so I have a fair amount of aeronautical knowledge and would love to chat. Please let me know if you are interested in indulging a fellow RV enthusiast.
Thanks

What do you know another riddle guy on here. I will be graduating in may and actually just had my wings delivered last week. I know it is not exactly what you are looking for but its at least a start if your interested. The Creek is definatly the place to go, I have a few names of people who are either alot farther along than I am or are flying already. Another way to meet people is to head down on a saturday morning before there flyouts and strike up a conversation. Anyway, if you interested in checking out what I have let me know and you are more than welcome to come by. I live in Ormond on Granada.

-david

RV's at Spruce Creek

I don't fly an RV myself, but I'm based at Spruce Creek and many of my friends do fly RV's.

The best thing to do is either:

1. Visit Spruce Creek to attend the monthly EAA Chapter 288 meeting - see www.eaa288.org - this will connect you with the 50 + RV flyers we have at Spruce Creek who are EAA members,

or

2. Visit the Downwind Cafe for breakfast on a Saturday morning - see http://thedownwind.com/cgi-bin/p/awtp-locations.cgi?d=the-downwind-cafe