What's new
Van's Air Force

Don't miss anything! Register now for full access to the definitive RV support community.

RV owners in Santa Barbara?

I'm a newbie working on a private pilot cert. in Denver, CO. Interested in purchasing an RV -- perhaps an RV9A. Will be in Santa Barbara 8/7 through 8/9. Anyone in the area willing to talk about RVs? Thanks!

Kent

RVs in SB

There are a few RV'ers at Santa Ynez, just up the 101 from SB. I think there is a 9A on the field at SBA as well, but I can't confirm that.

The drive to Santa Ynez is nice and it's a great little airport. I'm sure you'll find plenty of people to talk planes with there.

Good luck and enjoy SB, it's a great town.

Santa Barbara

According to the RV White Pages (click on it on the left side of the home page) I am the only RV owner in Santa Barbara. This is curious, since There are at least two more on the field. Unfortunately, this weekend is the annual "Old Spanish Days Fiesta" an overcrowded tourist event that we natives avoid. I will be out of town. :cool:

John Clark
RV8 N18U "Sunshine"
KSBA

According to the RV White Pages (click on it on the left side of the home page) I am the only RV owner in Santa Barbara. This is curious, since There are at least two more on the field. Unfortunately, this weekend is the annual "Old Spanish Days Fiesta" an overcrowded tourist event that we natives avoid. I will be out of town. :cool:

John Clark
RV8 N18U "Sunshine"
KSBA

John, where do you tie down/hanger on the field? Just curiious...I learned to fly at Pacific Aviation out of SBA about 13 years ago. I head up there every once in a while to get my burrito fix in IV. I've seen the 9A painted like a Gee Bee on the field a few times, but no other RVs. I'd love to drop in and take a peek at your 8 one of these weekends.

According to the RV White Pages (click on it on the left side of the home page) I am the only RV owner in Santa Barbara. This is curious, since There are at least two more on the field.