What's new
Van's Air Force

Don't miss anything! Register now for full access to the definitive RV support community.

New Builder in Tampa, Florida Area

cyberpilot10

Well Known Member
I am a new builder. I live in the Tampa, Florida area. Plant City, Florida
I have an RV8 emp. Kit and want to get started. Wanted to know if anyone in the area is building. I would like to see your project and maybe help buck a couple of rivets. Also looking to see if a previous builder would like to sale there tools.......
Thanks
Rich Denton

Builder in Bartow

Hey Rich

Welcome to the club!!

I am building a -4 (thats half of an -8),:rolleyes: anytime that you want to come over, just let me know, I can always use a rivit bucker!:D

MIke Bauer
RV-3 N87LB flying
RV-4 N742MC Building

Welcome Rich!

I fly out of PCM quite often, but not in a RV. We'll fix that problem one of these days. :) As far as RV builders in the area, I haven't come across many. I do know that there is a -7A nearing completion at PCM, and I'm sure you could poke your head in to introduce yourself to the builder. Other than that, I do not believe that there are any RV's based at PCM. LAL has at least one, as does X49 (South Lakeland.)

Sounds like you're just getting started, but if you need help bucking a few rivets some day (that goes for you too, Mike,) feel free to holler.

All the best,
Ryan

Rich,
There is a lot of RV activity in Winter Haven (KGIF) 20 miles or so west of Plant City. I am flying a recently completed RV8A. 15 or so other RV's on the field. Give me a call if interested.
Dick
863-521-9060

Thanks for the Welcome. I am sure you all will hear from me soon. I Have a full auto body shop at my house, I build and paint old hot rods. If any of you have a need for body and paint work let me know. I have inventoried the Emp. Kit only, so far. Got to get the cars out to finance the RV8.

Welcome Rich