Torch76

Okay, that's slight hyperbole, but there is a liquid coming out between the rubber and the set of my swivel mushroom set.

55mH8xGtxpumQUOvi_oFKMNF28BXbcfm5Moo028jFgr7TGvH-IddBpJaXvbL4p8wzlYNwKNC8xxQf0nHDp0j7K1nd36o3kg6dthNV1tUXGmRNXVOoLuxMpqkXgFVQX5BqXCDo6qk-Nly9Hq_5nDyPsuj96-gF6055tPS6crnZZ454lkyklAqM4q9NbV6OtLMDh1_HRpFcCJipR_TOG-Jx_ukFgHV6Sa6OiDkPnH6xVxNHm4uN_KltrsVTf2klUsnRvcnPFujyj6J1TU0Olf0sz92YJ2JdxWBmAb1y_jaoh85bS1rSmrz8asTq0NPfQHBsmsmUuira1to-osgrG4hW1eq9ZuQ4Yl0XS3PlhmRsFUh-iEkYdOtMD6XdoA4duIQajr3a7DNaHrCq0A4oxrQR8W3ipPff_8fSrV69vJe7dGAGXKalh8ill1HY-ElGSGbiTVY_F9_9n0xJ0toTz1RlFi0d9OLGGRva_WKbhHVQrPBTUJjjGFhSfIHb3FfUROQ7w4hsVC8b0y15pD5mD_YMJezat9v_UL3OHxYint2QiwT0W9cSip4CeXCI20TgxTmW9qHZ1wo30nA76dzvQMrjSfSrABVa0nx_r7zwaN3JAHNjiI9qb48JjNyzleEO-lP1gTRSn_3W-_tlpoXjhviPNRSIg6NWf3hIfJ7D29Exw=w434-h770-no

I'm just getting started, so my air setup is simple. The rivet gun is connected to a line going straight from the rivet gun to the air compressor. It's also 90 degrees with 55% humidity in my garge. Am I getting liquid out of the tank? (I have an inline filter/regulator on the way in the mail.)

Also, the rivet gun was "misfiring" sporadically today. I'd pull the trigger, hear some air, but nothing would happen. Then it'd "fix" itself. Related? :confused:

Last edited:
Yes, and your inline filter may not help much if you screw it to the compressor. the air needs to cool down so the water will condense out before the filter. I ran copper tubing acroos the garage and mounted the filter to that.

I ran a coil of copper tubing through a 5 gallon pail, and filled the pail with water to cool the tubing. This greatly increased the amount of water that condensed out of the moist air before it hit the filter.