Ironflight

VAF Moderator / Line Boy
Mentor
What to do, what to do?.the wife is working the show for the National Park Service from Sunday to Sunday, and we?re flying her airplane in (look for ?Mikey? in the ?Special? parking for experienced homebuilts), so I find myself with a solid week to wander the grounds, visit with vendors, and absorb the experience. Since I AM a Contributing Editor (that?s a fancy title saying that I write more than occasionally) for Kitplanes Magazine, I will collect ideas, thoughts and feelings for future work as the mood strikes me. No real plans beyond doing a Forum with Stein on Thursday, and attending some of the RV events Doug has posted on the front page.

I?d love to meet up and chat with folks that I have met here on the forums, but have never had a chance to see in person ? and those that I have, of course. I?ll be carrying my Iphone and staying plugged in to email if anyone wants to find me. [email protected] works, as does [email protected] . Oh yeah, that last one is special ? ask about the RV-1 project when you see me, and how you can get involved!

See folks at the show ? we hope to be in by Sunday!

Paul

Paul,

Shevon and I will be getting to KOSH later Saturday or Sunday AM. Look forward to meeting some VAF guys and gals. I am lucky enough to be riding in an RV-7A with a friend of my Dads up to KOSH and Shevon is riding with my Dad in his 1946 Globe Swift. This will be the first trip to KOSH for both of us, so we are really excited. See you there.

Paul,

Shevon and I will be getting to KOSH later Saturday or Sunday AM. Look forward to meeting some VAF guys and gals. I am lucky enough to be riding in an RV-7A with a friend of my Dads up to KOSH and Shevon is riding with my Dad in his 1946 Globe Swift. This will be the first trip to KOSH for both of us, so we are really excited. See you there.