Paul Eastham

Well Known Member
I would like a canopy cover for the occasional XC where there is a risk of rain while parked. Normally the airplane is hangared.

Is Van's "lightweight" cover any good, or should I spring for Bruce's cover (at twice the price)?

Flightline Interiors

Check with ABBY at Fllightline Interiors. She has a great light weight cover that packs into a very small bag. Very reasonably priced as well.

I have the Van's lightweight cover. It also packs very small in it's own bag and only weighs a few ounces. Works very well. I highly recommend it.

Roberta

I have the Van's lightweight cover. It also packs very small in it's own bag and only weighs a few ounces. Works very well. I highly recommend it.

Roberta

Same for me, fits the aircraft very well, a nice light cover and it has stayed on in some fierce winds. Very light and packs up in a little pouch. Well made, no complaints.

Hi Paul,

I have been using the light weight cover for two years now and it works great. I use it every week day all day while the plane is at Palo Alto. It ripped a couple of weeks ago but we patched it and are still using it.

A suggestion ... practice fitting it in the wind by yourself. Do it quietly somewhere where no-one can see you. The first time I tried it was on my first visit to CNO ... there I was just under the tower in the transient going around and around in circles. I just new that the bored controllers were watching behind the smoke tinted glass and howling with laughter, I would have been :D

And the best part was that once I'd finally got it fitted I realized I'd left my wallet inside the plane *doh* !!

There's a trick to it - it took me several tries before I figured it out.

g