RV10inOz

Well Known Member
Does anyone have a copy of the "Van's Aircraft" they can send me by email.

An eps file would be nice but I will take anything I can get, BMP JPG you name it!

I would buy the lettering from Vans, except its Black or White..... not what I need!

The best email to use is db1800 'at' hotmail.com

Thanks! :)

124 views........one PM with an offer to scan a decal.

Am I the only one to ever want this? :confused:

I have been called unique before...:rolleyes:

Perhaps if you gave everyone more info on what you're going to use it for you'd get some help. Or contact Vans to see if they would give you an electronic file of the artwork.

Last edited:
You can pull a pretty good image from the cover of various POH documents published here on the site.

Of course I am not a copyright lawyer. Fly on!

I thought I made it pretty clear ......a logo, in electronic form. ... you know the one you often see on the tail of RV's, it says "Van's Aircraft" with the V being dragged down the length of the word.

They supply them in Black or White for about $7, but if you want to do anything a bit fancy, the $7 option is not any use. Van's say they do not have it, so I winder who cuts the logos for them, they will not be cut by hand thats for sure!

Anyway one RV8 builder here in Oz has said he will scan and email the Toolbox Decal from which we can work from.

Gereed75....... good idea, have seen some without the logo, might look further if need be.

Cheers! :)

if you specify exactly what you want it to look like some1 can make you it on CS4 (photoshop) and save it in any format you want.

I have a 2mb image of the tool box decal........ I can work from that.

Its not real hard when you have some raw material.

Thanks anyway!

I have an EPS file if anyone needs one. This is a vector file that can be used for vinyl cutting.

Marc

Last edited:
This..?

Hi.

Maybe this is what you're looking for?