7DeltaLima

Well Known Member
Group...

I know some of you use your plane to fly on company business. I've been pushing this internally for a couple of years and have finally been asked to produce a draft policy to address this within our corporation. I've Googled and found some policy statements from a couple University's but would appreciate anyone willing to share their companies policy as a starting point.

If you'd rather not share an internal document with the world, you can email directly to me at doug (at) oncloud7.com .

Thanks in advance,
Doug

And post it here, please. When I (theoretically) finish this airplane, it will definitely be used for business. How sweet would it be to expense 100LL? Do you think you could expense a per-hour engine reserve, etc?

Mileage

I had to talk to our corperate Lawyer about this. I needed permision from the department to fly- Goes something like this: They can't legally prevent you from chooseing what type of vehicle to use on a Mileage basis Since my company does offer mileage rates for personal vehicle use. So I was told this: We "Prefered" that you didn't fly personl aircraft to the remote offices. But if you do, "no passengers allowed" and use car based mileage for reimbursement :D

Don't know where you work. But if you work for the Government, there is a rate for using your own aircraft. Just have to request it in your orders.

I had to talk to our corperate Lawyer about this. I needed permision from the department to fly- Goes something like this: They can't legally prevent you from chooseing what type of vehicle to use on a Mileage basis Since my company does offer mileage rates for personal vehicle use. So I was told this: We "Prefered" that you didn't fly personl aircraft to the remote offices. But if you do, "no passengers allowed" and use car based mileage for reimbursement :D