Klaatu

I'm New Here
Hello everybody, I am a novice here (this is my first post).
My name is Alberto, I am from Italy and I?d like to say hello to all members.
I am starting to build my first Vans plane, a RV9 model.
I bought the empennage and I am eager to start the construction.
Unfortunately I?ve got a problem with the tools and I would like to have your opinion on the matter.
On the first days of December I ordered from one most popular (USA) tool shop a pneumatic drill (which was offered at special price) together with some other tools for a total amount of about 600$ (paid immediately by credit card).
After more than 2 months, I am still waiting for my order.
I also sent lots of emails to this vendor, but they replay to me only two times to say they were sorry and waiting for the drill which was on back order without any further details on the expected time of delivery.
What do you suggest I should do?
Thanks a lot,
Alberto

Welcome to VAF!

Hello everybody, I am a novice here (this is my first post).
My name is Alberto, I am from Italy and I?d like to say hello to all members.

Alberto

Alberto, welcome to the good ship VAF:D

Good to have you aboard.

No responses....so I'll jump in.

Typically, many vendors would send the majority of items EXCEPT the one on backorder. Given the international nature of the shipment, it may not make sense for the vendor to do this for you. Nevertheless, I'd expect a good explanation for the delay and I'd expect the company to be responsive to my emails. I'd call them and expect a good verbal response. Without it, I'd call my credit card company and have them stop payment.

Sorry to hear that you're having a negative experience so early in the build. I'd say this is a rarity as opposed to the norm! Good luck...and keep us posted on this issue and your progress.

David

Unacceptable