N363RV

Well Known Member
My wife Amanda and I have been working on our RV6A since October 2009. We took a break and flew our 182 up to colorado. We have flown the same route for years... GPM to BGD for the first fuel stop and finally up to 4V1. 4V1 is a very sleepy little airport with about 10 hangars. Only in the past few years did 4 more get built. Anyway, we arrived and powered down. We pulled out our new folding bicycles that was suggested by...
http://www.vansairforce.com/community/showthread.php?t=56946&highlight=bikes

We rode around the little airport and then got geared up to move baggage into the vehicle and get going. I reached for the master and turned it on.... but there was not the familiar click. I knew right away that the either the switch or the master itself was having a bad day. While we were riding around, the normally deserted airport had a flurry of activity. One pilot was caressing his newly purchased cessna 410, while in another hangar two fellas were resurrecting a Piper Comanche 250.