RV404

I'm New Here
Well, I have been selling the wife on the Skyview System now for a few months, and now the Garmin G3X is making waves....

How do the two compare...I have been looking at both websites for hours so now I am looking for opinions and why?

thanks..... I think I spend more time thinking about building then I do actually building now HAHA.

I would encourage you to look at AFS. Great family ran business which grew up in the local Van's community and is ran by a multiple RV builder. I think his product will speak for itself.

So what you're going to get here is a whole bunch of answers for a whole bunch of different systems (all of which are good) from a whole bunch of good folks. That said, people will predominantly recommend what they personally chose. Remember, everyones child is their favorite - and by recommending our own; it sort of validates each of our own decisions.

The fact of the matter is that we're at the point of these things pretty much being like Toyota/Honda/Nissan type comparisons (yet I drive a Ford)! Each will have things they will promote over the other. Also realize that what is best for one person rarely can be applied to everyone...because each person's situations, budget, time, perspective, skill, experience, desires, likes/disklikes are all different.

I try to be Switzerland in these debates. So far this week I've managed to sell at least one of every brand (because like I said, I cannot recommend a single system as the solution for every customer) - and if anyone tells you that there is a perfect system for 100% of builders then I also have a few bridges on the beach for sale! :)

Just my 2 cents as usual.

Cheers,
Stein

Well, I have been selling the wife on the Skyview System now for a few months, and now the Garmin G3X is making waves....

How do the two compare...I have been looking at both websites for hours so now I am looking for opinions and why?