Coviper

It's been 17 months since I finished the wings on my RV-9A. I have experienced (what I call) the YEAR OF **** (actually 17 months of ****).....but I'm back and ready to take delivery of my fuselage kit TODAY (sometime between 9 am & 1 pm.) I might have mentioned this in a
previous post, but I was a home builder/real estate developer in Michigan, until the bottom fell out and I went out of business...... I didn't order the fuselage back then because I wanted to make sure I was going to be able to put food on the table, let alone spend $ on my project. My income went from a very comfortable living to ZERO! After crying my eyes out many times about losing practically everything I worked to achieve in the last 20 years, I decided pull myself up by my boot straps and get busy. I've had businesses fail before and I know I could rebuild the empire again. I call this new phase of my life THE EMPIRE STRIKES BACK! I have been busy buying, remodeling and renting out apartments for the last year. I am almost to the point I want to be .....so now is a good time to commence work on Juliette Whiskey.....again.

I have also been on this site EVERY MORNING during this time and I want to thank Doug and all of you who have inspired me and help fuel my desire to finish this RV. It seems like I've looked at every post and every web site I could find and have built the fuselage in my head many times over. My fuselage has a tip up canopy (just because I like the looks of the tip up better than the slider) plus 2 steps, dual brakes and electric aileron trim. I have been chomping at the bit to begin again.

I also decided to get into better shape during the building hiatus. I've lost 90lbs. and will be able to fit in the plane with full fuel, a passenger and a load of baggage!! I feel much better (and I look Marvelous!)