hevansrv7a

Well Known Member
I just reviewed the NOTAM and there is no special sign to hold up for parking at RV Acres, just HBC pr HBP. What do the rest of you do to get taxi directions to there? This is my first time in the RV and it's a rite of passage to be parked with the RV's.

I have flown my rv to osh 6 or 7 times. The volunteer parking crew do a great job or recognizing homebuilts by type and will group them together. Rest assured you will be ushered completely to the RV parking area unless they are full, and then you may end up in an adjacent area.

steve ciha

Answer

If you want to camp with your airplane, use HBC. If you want to just park and have other lodging arrangements, use HBP.

Brother Jeff and his crew will get you to the right place.

If you were to fly in the Airventure Cup Race

If you were to fly in the Airventure Cup Race you would land at Fond Du Lac and fly in a pair of group arival strings to Oshkosh and be parked in a special area west of 36L. It's too late to enter this year but something to think about for the future.

Bob Axsom

HBP or HBC Only

Your HBP or HBC sign will get you directed from wherever you are on the airport to the Homebuilt Parking area. Once you arrive at our area, the first person you encounter sorts homebuilts out by type and directs you down one of two taxiways, where you will be picked up by a scooter driver who will guide you all the way to your parking spot.

Leaving the show is exactly the opposite procedure.

Be sure you show your sign to each and every orange vest that you see (don't lay it on your glareshield, hold it up so we can see it.) You'll find that getting around on the grounds is the easiest part of flying in.

Last edited:
Many Thanks

I'm a veteran of OSH, but a first-timer with the RV. Thanks for the reassurance! Now let's make it harder. I want to drop my wife off at the passenger terminal with the luggage where the rental car will be waiting, then park the RV.

Rental car