Gregg Brightwell

Well Known Member
Well, finally, after many years of wanting to build an RV, I am now a builder. When I wanted to order the kit, it was real. When I ordered the kit it was real. But it never really hit home, until I was headed home from the Fed-Ex terminal in Parsons, KS, with an RV 4 emp. in the bed of my truck. It was then that I realized, that I indeed had real pieces for a real airplane, in my truck. with a friend, inventory took only 30 minutes, and everything was there. I have spent all evening shaping the HS 409 stiffeners to make the spar. WOOHOO! this is real!

As I am one of thos 'computer guys' I plan on building a web page, and basically having my builders log on it. I have already taken a few pictures today, and will update progress on the site.

I am excited to be a part of the builders group.

Gregg Brightwell
RV-4 emp.

Gregg

Ain't it great! Each step new things learned. Each problem solved, "victory"!! Questions answered new friendships developed!!! Locals giving help happiness for sure!!!! Decisions made one step closer to the RV Grin!!!!!!!!!

Welcome to the family and go pound them rivets.

Frank @ SGu RV7A "NDY"

Welcome!

Gregg, welcome!

I would be interested to know what your build number is? Mine is #4478 ordered in August '05, that is 20 months ago. I sense very few kits are being ordered these days for the -4. They dont know what they are missing.

Have fun!

Yes

Welcome indeed!!,
My 6 is built and we have 219 hours on it in 16 months and it keeps getting better. Now my buddy is finishing up his -4 in my hangar and it's a lot of fun seeing another one go together and helping.

It takes thousands of pieces to build a house or an airplane. One day the parts bins will be empty, held together by a gazillion rivets and you'll say, "Whats left?" We'll say, "GO fly it now!!"

Enjoy the trip, we're rootin' for ya.

Excellent Gregg