Fisherb

I'm New Here
I will appologize ahead of time as I am new to the VAF. I looked around and did not find this question or answer and I will bet this has been discussed many times. I am ready to install the wings and gear on my 6A project. What are some of the different ways to accomplish this task? How do you hold the fuselage in the air to slide the wings on and insert the bolts and gear brackets, and then the gear without bending anything. Thanks in advance for any help. Bryan

6A wings install

Bryan,
Pick the A/C up by the engine mount using straps and support everything with saw hourses at the firewall and aft spar bulkheads. Once you have the wings in support them with saw hourses also and make sure every thing is sound. You will be getting in and out of the plane many times putting all the bolts in so you will want everything shored up good.

My Method

Made two saw horses from 2"x6" and padded top with cheap carpet.
Buy one sheet of 3/4"x4'x8' high quality plywood
Buy four car jacks
Buy 2"x4" stud quality boards to be cut for stacking support blocks