FLYPTV

Okay I'll admit it. . . I'm busy! And Lazy!

Could someone give me some Regulatory advice?

I have a friend that has just acquired an RV-6. He has asked me to check him out in it.

I am a CFII/MEI (although if I were paying money for instruction, I wouldn't go to me for anything.) Hence, he would be getting my expertise for free. Which due to some employment limitation, I would have to do that anyway. . . He gets what he pays for too. . .:p

Here is my question; I am a CFI, current in the RV-6. However, I do not have an endorsement to give tail wheel instruction. I have my own tail wheel endorsement.

Do I need an endorsement to give tail wheel instruction?

How about an endorsement to instruct in an RV-6?

Am I setting myself up for some insurance snafu if something goes wrong?

I just have never thought about it, and I am new to the experimental world. I don't really want to spend my Sunday afternoon bangin around in 100 degree temperatures. But I'd like to help him out, and make sure he is safe too!

Thanks for your help.

If you have a tailwheel endorsement on your CP certificate you may give tailwheel training. Same thing goes for high performance and complex endorsements. The only exception to this rule is instrument training. Must have the II for that.

Okay I'll admit it. . . I'm busy! And Lazy!

Could someone give me some Regulatory advice?

I have a friend that has just acquired an RV-6. He has asked me to check him out in it.

I am a CFII/MEI (although if I were paying money for instruction, I wouldn't go to me for anything.) Hence, he would be getting my expertise for free. Which due to some employment limitation, I would have to do that anyway. . . He gets what he pays for too. . .:p

Here is my question; I am a CFI, current in the RV-6. However, I do not have an endorsement to give tail wheel instruction. I have my own tail wheel endorsement.

Do I need an endorsement to give tail wheel instruction?