RV10Man

Well Known Member
My 18 yr old daughter passed her PPL written yesterday.
Now to complete the flying. Shooting to have ticket by OSH.

Marshall Alexander
RV10 fuse/cabin top
N781DM

Congratulations!!!

That's great. I'm studying for mine right now. Look forward to having that part out of the way.

Thats great! I remember a couple years back when I took mine - talk about being nervous! Tell her to keep up the good work!

She must have bigger uh gonads than me to consider flying into OSH as a ~50 hr PPL.:eek:

Practice a lot of slow flight in case some loose nut in a cub flies final at 40 mph, and be ready to go around.

Looking forward to the trip report.

Any extra room in the 5th wheel!! I'll bring the beer and brats. I'm going to have to see how much camping gear I can get in the -4. I'm guessing I wont bother with cooking gear, just sleeping gear and a tooth brush.

Is the 10 ready to fly?

Marshall,
So is the 10 getting ready to fly? I would love to see you guys again. I would love to see you fly over to Thompson some weekend and check out my 9 progress. I could stand another RV fix myself.

As far as my 9, I have just ordered the finish kit from Van's. It is scheduled to be delivered March 10th. I have ordered the James Holy Cowl so it will be here before I know it. I have also talked to the engine guys. I guess I am getting ready to shell out the big bucks now. Oh yeah, speaking of big bucks, I have also been talking with SteinAir so I am going to be an awful lot poorer real quickly here. Between finishing kit, cowl, engine and instruments I might have to take a night job soon. :D

Marshall,

give your daughter a big congrats on the written! I know you're proud! She'll be buzzing around in Mitchell's 9a before you know it (if she hasn't already :) Hope the -10 is coming along well. I need to come by and check the progress. I am still working on fixing my ding so I can get the -6 painted. It's been too cold to work in the hanger. I know...I'm wimpy.