Txflyer

Howdy. Newbie here.

I joined up because I'm pretty sure I want an RV-8 for fun and light aerobatics and some cross country for those trips when I'm alone. I hope it's not sacrilege around here to want to buy one and not build it. I would never complete one. My time is crazy, so I will ask for forgiveness in advance. :eek:

I own a Cessna 180G that I wouldn't sell for all the tea in China, so the RV is going to be mistress #2. I guess I don't really have any questions other than do y'all think a skywagon pilot can handle an 8? :D And hello everyone. :)

The RV-8 is exactly what you want. People with a wife and people who can't fly taildraggers will try to talk you out of it. Don't let them!:eek:

If you fly a 180, you'll be surprised how well an 8 handles on the ground.

It's a cross-country "magic carpet" and it handles gentlemans aerobatics with elan!:D

Buy what you want! Don't buy what someone else tells you to buy!:)

If you buy an RV instead of building we will mock you relentlessly. But only because we are jealous that you are flying and some of us are still working away.

Welcome to the community.

The RV-8 is exactly what you want. People with a wife and people who can't fly taildraggers will try to talk you out of it. Don't let them!:eek:

never understood this, why wouldn't you want your wife to sit behind you and be out of sight/out of mind

/singleguysperspective

Welcome to VAF!

Howdy. Newbie here.

I joined up because I'm pretty sure I want an RV-8------

Mark, welcome aboard the good ship VAF:D

One of my best friends has a 180 just like yours, same colors too.

You should be able to handle an 8 pretty easily after the Cessna.

Well I want a C-180, but you can't have my 8 yet.

I am certain that you will love it

good luck!!

8's are great

Sounds like you love your C-180 and you did not build that. What's the problem? You will love your new 8 and will be suprised at how often you fly it over the 180 on 2/3 rds the fuel and twice the fun.