fmarino1976

Well Known Member
I was playing with autocad today, here is what I came up with. I know that there are going to be a lot of opinions in favor and againt it, but I just want to hear what you guys think.
- Does it look good?
- Is it feasible?
- Less drag -> Faster?

This is my first time trying to post a pic, so I hope it works

By fmarino1976

Last edited:
Oh boy...I'm running now...:eek:

Actually, it looks good, but you would probably have to go through some pretty extensive modifications, especially in the tail, to even think about it. And I seriously doubt that there's enough of a demand for it.

Nice job though.:)

IF ONLY!!!!!

Be still my heart.

Unfortunately, I can imagine a lot of structural issues with the gear mounts, all 3 of them.

Sure does look good as a conventional.

How about sweeping the mains back like the -3's, 4's, etc.? I'm not a huge fan of the cosmetics of the tri gears or the straight legs like on the -8.......

Verrrrrrrrry Interesting