CraigH@KRPH

Well Known Member
It looks like I may FINALLY be joining the ranks of RV pilots. Put a deposit down on what appears to be a nice RV-6A. Pending a pre-buy in 2 weeks I hope to be wearing the "RV grin" soon.

I've been taking a lot of ribbing by my flying buddies for buying a trike. My preference was a 4 or a 6 (last 4 planes have been taildraggers), but after looking for a couple of months this 6A looks to be the best deal. That and the several hundred dollars difference in insurance premiums sealed the deal.

Hope to make some of the Texas fly-ins soon.

You did fine.....

Hi Craig,
I get quite a bit of ribbing too, especially since I'm an ag pilot with 35 seasons and 16,000 hours or more. I've never regretted buying a 6A and IF there's even a speed difference, it isn't noticeable anyway. A friend of mine had an Eggenfellner subie powered 7 with a supercharger and he barely breaks 170. Welcome.......and yes, you'll be throwin' rocks at that 170 once you fly the RV a little while! :D

pierre smith said:
Hi Craig,
I get quite a bit of ribbing too, especially since I'm an ag pilot with 35 seasons and 16,000 hours or more. I've never regretted buying a 6A and IF there's even a speed difference, it isn't noticeable anyway. A friend of mine had an Eggenfellner subie powered 7 with a supercharger and he barely breaks 170. Welcome.......and yes, you'll be throwin' rocks at that 170 once you fly the RV a little while! :D
Now I feel a lot better. :D