SATX

I'm New Here
I just want to share with the Van's community that I just did my first solo yesterday with my RV-6.
I'm a student pilot who just started and I have a total of 14hrs with my RV and 28hrs total flight time.
To me it was great deal, because I was a little skeptical with the purchase of a tail-wheel being a student pilot. But thanks to all my friends and my instructor for the support given, I bought it and don't regret a bit.
The more I fly my plane the more I love my RV!
It's fast, stable, good on fuel, and it definitely improved my take-offs and landings skills.
On Jan.20 I practiced some cross-wind landings with 350? 22/26 winds using RWY 8. It was a very good learning experience it was not a piece of cake, but the RV did the job beautifully!
I hope this thread will encourage and help others that are looking for a tail-wheel.
All what I needed was a great instructor, take my time and desire to learn it.

Cheers!

Sweet. I'm looking to make a purchase and your experience has encouraged me to include tailwheels in my search.

Welcome to VAF!!!!

RB, first off, welcome aboard VAF:D

Second, CONGRATULATIONS on the solo in your plane.:D:D

That's quite an accomplishment Sir. Most excellent job, congratulations! Great first post!

Congratulations indeed. It's been about 14 months since my first solo, and you'd better believe I remember every moment of that day.

Congrats..............

on your solo in your RV6. Not the easiest thing to do, but getting your PPL in a 6 is very doeable. I just got my PPL 12/4/10 in my 6, that I built. Really have never flown anything else. Your very correct, your instructor is the key to your success, just don't rush it and hang on to that instructor, good ones are hard to find.

San Antonio Boys must be tough minded. (That is my hometown too.)

Fly safe...........

Awesome