rodcritt

I have been preparing for about 6 months to build a -7. Collecting tools, reviewing builder?s sites, reading the forums, and talking to builders and flyers of RV's....... Then I realized that even though I have my wife's full support (she even helped me turn the office into a building space) we have not flown alone. I received my Private only 2 months ago from a great CFI and an admirable pilot, Steve Thompson had flown many years as a Red Barron Pilot and now for the Ethanol company as a member of the Vanguards, an all RV team. Needless to say he prompted my interest in RV's. Anyway Sunday My wife and I rented the same C150 I trained in and left Y14 Tea SD and headed west to the Missouri River with plans of following it down to the Iowa border then back to Y14. If you get the chance this is a beautiful ride. 80km into the flight my wife informs me she is getting sick. The GPS says 1D3 is 4.3km so we track to it. An hour and a half and 2 Bonine (motion sickness pills) latter we are on our way back to Y14. OUCH. Yes it was a little bumpy and she was trying to take pictures along the way.
Now with only 2 weeks until I place my first order with Vans I am considering changing my choice to an -8.
This leaves me with 2 questions I hope some of you can help me with.
1. Will being centered front to back as in -8 rather than side-by-side -7, cut down on the motion sickness for her. (I realize it probably will stop on its own after she gets use to flying)
2. I really like the interior options of the -7 i.e. side panels armrest etc. are full interiors available anywhere for the -8. Personally I like the looks of the finished interior. Both planes are cool.

Yes, I ramble on but I needed to paint the picture.
Please help.

motion sickness

Just my free opinion...
Side by side is WAY better than someone with motion sickness getting stuck in the back with something blocking some of her forward view. That will make things much worse not better.