Prop Job

First off, let me introduce myself. My name is Alex, I'm a C-130 pilot at Little Rock AFB and I'm looking to get into a -4. I've got my eye on one in Oregon but am curious as to what you guys would appraise it at. Also, I've spoken with a gentleman named Gary Brown concerning the pre-buy inspection who sounded very knowledgable on the RV's, I just feel like I should at least talk to one or two others before I make a decision on who to go with. Would you guys have any other suggestions for good inspectors in Oregon?

The specs on the plane are:

Airframe: completed 07/1997 less than 500hrs, Engine: (I)O 360 A1A less than 400 SMOH, Prop: Hartzell 2 Blade Constant Speed HC-C2YK-1BF (recently inspected), Airflow Performance Fuel Injection, Christen Inverted Oil, Flop Tube Inverted Fuel, XCOM 760 comm with intercom and monitor 2nd frequency, Terra TRT 250D transponder w/ encoder, FS 450 Fuel totalizer, Aerospace Logic ASL EG100 EGT, Custom Metal Fairings, elevator skin replaced, Wingtips (not installed but part of sale), ECI Cylinders 74/76/74/78 compressions, paint and interior 6-7/10 (normal wear and tear)

Thanks for the help guys. And it looks like you guys have developed a nice community here, I'm looking forward to becoming a part of it.

Alex

You are in luck - there are probably more RV builders and inspectors in Oregon than anywhere else. Im sure you will get a bunch of replies of names that could do an inspection and probably know everything about the plane already!

Good luck and thanks for your service for our country. I have a son who flys Apaches for the Army and a son-in-law who is an Air Force attorney. You are right, there are a bunch of good people here.

Welcome to VAF!

First off, let me introduce myself. My name is Alex, I'm a C-130 pilot at Little Rock AFB -----------
Alex

Alex, welcome aboard the good ship VAF:D

Good to have you here, thanks for your service to our country.

Gary Brown is...