Status
Not open for further replies.

wsquare

Not sure if this idea is possible, but it seems like something to consider. Step 1) Pay the added costs to keep existing build project "in play". Step 2) File a claim describing why one feels that they have a claim.
This approach would allow folks to stay with their build plans, and keep options open to recover some of their money based on future court findings.
If there is some language associated with the payment of additional funds, that implies that by paying the added funds - said person "will not have a claim", then go ahead and file a claim anyway. Near as I can tell, anythings goes in courts these days, and there are no limits to making claims.
Just an idea from a non-attorney spokesperson (thus, no legal advise implied).

I'm not a lawyer, but I would assume that Van's attorneys would show that the order you're saying you have a claim on also has a signed statement from you from an earlier date saying you won't have any claims against this order in the future. I would think that would be a pretty straightforward way to get a judgement against your claim, but who knows in courts these days.

Are asking if it's possible to accept the modified contract that Vans proposes for you AND file a claim? Or are you asking if it's possible to accept a modified contract on say a finish kit and file a loss of value claim on a separate kit such as QB wings affected by LCP?