Votes: 2 3.8%
  • making a regular quick build option for the entire -3 or -4

Votes: 6 11.5%
  • full CAD re-do of RV-3 kit to include better instructions and prepunching

Votes: 5 9.6%

• Total voters

brianwallis

VAF moderator
Hello Folks.... since we all know about the economy and it's wandering.. I though I'd see what people want as far as improvements to the Vans Line that would be less than designing a whole new airplane... feel free to fill out the poll and put out some good info. Not looking for inputs of x-15 through biplane amphib :) Just specific low to medium cost options.... "ALSO--- here this... this is not in any way shape or form meant to have somebody get upset or think that we are trying to tell them how to do their job.... so no sourpuss responses please"

Last edited:
I'm not an engineer, but it seems like it would be an easier option to ask one of the Van's engineers to figure out how to add some fuel to a wing and what it would do to it, and in the same manner increasing strength on things to enable higher power engines to be put in them.

It's always good for a company to have feedback from within the industry it serves, and a poll such as this could do that, but thought I would point out, quite a number of the projects that you propose would more likely kill a company that help it. Particularly when the economy is slowed a bit.

An example would be the first poll choice...All pre-punched RV-3 or 4.