pierre smith

Well Known Member
....what do you do for thrills? I've been doing back-n-forths for 41 years now:eek:

I fly in a 35 mile radius spraying cotton, peanuts and wheat, so I've seen everything there is to see around here...all the ponds, alligators and cows.

Nowadays, if I start the airplane, not the 502, the RV-10, it's going to a direct-to destination, not a local flight. Day trips to BBQ's, Sun 'n Fun, the Biltmore, Spruce Creek and our own EAA chapter's grass strip and next week the Race to Ridgeland in South Carolina.

What do you pro pilots do to get your rocks off?:)

Best,

I'm thinking Red Bull racing....

...would do the trick since I miss my -6A for occasional acro.

Flying under high tension cables and under the branches of tall oak trees satisfies my thrill-seeking nature to a degree but that's work now, more so than thrills.

Best,

I breathe, live, sleep and make a living in aviation. I sell GA and Corporate wings and represent the largest Aircraft manufacturer in the world in a couple of countries overseas....

Flying is getting to be very expensive especially if you have an aircraft that wont take MoGas....by the 10th of this month I have already burned my flying monthly budget of just aerobatic flying over my airport which is btw, the only flying I ever want to do!

Last edited:
Pierre,