kentb

Well Known Member
I am sorry if the title on my previous thread offended anyone. It was never my intent to convey that someone was directly responsible for my problem. I am very thankful for the effort that Doug R. and other put into making this website a very useful tool.

I know (because I am a software engineer) that sometimes tool changes can have an unknown impact. I was hoping for some help in figuring out how to get the hybrid display mode turned off. My guess is that the tools that generates the VAF web pages is not authored by Doug R., but don't know how to contact anyone more knowledgeable then the people that read this website.

I am very sorry the that thread "Webmaster: this sucks" was deleted. A number of people had responded to my cry for help with suggestions. The information that they provided didn't solve my problem, but may helped someone else in the future. Again I meant that my browser operation is what was sucking and that I hoped that the webmaster could help me with it.

I still have the same problem. I appear to be stuck in "Hybrid Display" mode. This started about two weeks ago. I don't think that anything has changed with my browser, but then sense this is a company computer and support by central computing services, they may have changed that I don't know about.

The other possibility is that there was a change in the VAF web tools.

Can anyone suggest something for me to try.

Kent

Just in case you haven't found where the option for the display settings you want are located, click on the User CP link at the top of the page.
Then go to "Edit Options", then in there, scroll down to the "Thread Display Options", then in that box, find the "Thread Display Mode" which will have a drop-down box where you make your choice.

But I'm probably missing something because you sound pretty knowledgeable about this stuff, yet, setting the option you want is really simple and you can't seem to make it stick.