SST110

I'm New Here
A few years ago a family moved in across the street from me and as I saw an air-compressor and a Shop Smith finding a new home in the garage followed by what looked like a pair of wings, I knew this could turn out be fun. When I met Chris (Carguy614) I found out he was in the early stages of building a RV9A, his project drew me in and we have since become great friends, spending countless hours in the garage completing the RV. During the building process Chris took me for my first flight in something smaller than a commercial jet, a rental 172 and when he let me take the controls for that first time I knew I had to learn how to fly.

Today that dream was realized, I made my first Solo flight.

Thank you Chris, for all your support and for helping me have, what I can honestly say, one of the most exciting days of my life.

Congratulations! it is really something else, isn't it! i'm new to the aviation world as well but like so many others have wanted to for years... just now is the time for it.
you are lucky to have someone there to build with and get one for yourself!:)

Congratulations!

Those are two events that are burned into my memory. Your first solo is a great accomplishment. Congrats!

Fantastic!

The first solo is something very special. My grin was akin to what I can imagine the RV grin is like.

Hey Man, every pilot on the planet made the transition from being a non aviator to being one, congrats! You just joined a very exclusive club and are most welcome.

The best thing about RV building...