miyu1975

Well Known Member
I am just getting started building. Currently putting together the tool box practice kit. I am attempting to dimple using the pneumatic squeezer. I think I need to dial it in some how and close the gap. But I haven't a clue how to do this...anyone?..thx

Just as you do with the c-frame to reach the dimpling table height ... you can add thin and thick small washers under the dies to close the distance.

If you have an adjustable set holder, just extend it and turn it where you want it. (Keep the fingers out of the way!)

If you do not have an adjustable set holder.....Get an adjustable set holder!

The adjustable one makes a pneumatic squeezer worth having. Without it, you will find reasons not to use what I consider the most valuable luxury tool you can have while building an RV.

Avery sells them! http://www.averytools.com/pc-471-13-adjustable-set-holder-for-pneumatic-squeezers.aspx

ishams kit

i have the isham kit it came with the adjutable set holder if you bought his kit you should have one

I had an adjustable set holder on mine. I would extend the piston out all the way and adjust the holder so the dies just touched. Worked very well for me that way. The washers are, indeed, for accomplishing this without the adjustable set holder. But you will never be without an adjustable once you have one, as previously mentioned. Makes adjustments a breeze.

Roberta

thx...I will look for the adjustable set holder as I did buy the kit from Isham. Probably one of those items I set aside scratching my head and wondering what it was for. I have a lot to learn.

I bought the Isham kit (16 months ago) and it did not have the adjustable set so you should check to see whether that was part of your kit. I've been just using the washers and they worked fine.

greg

I did have the adjustable thingy and put it on..all is well...toolbox construction complete...not perfect, but completed.

make a table