Loboflyer

I'd like to introduce myself and step up and order a cold one. :D

My name is Jeff, and I'm addicted to RVs.

My first RV flight was with Larry Pardue in his RV-6 at the EAA LOE fly-in in Moriarty a couple of years ago... thanks Larry! My father-in-law also owns a flying RV-6A but he's on the other side of the country right now. Guess its time for me to join the ranks.

I'm "one of those guys" with the preview plans and a dream for an RV-7A. My day job is designing RF/Microwave circuitry (mostly radar hardware at the moment) for a large engineering company in New Mexico. I consider that my area of expertise, so if I butt into your thread and add my $0.02 worth don't be offended. Also, I won't be offended if you tell me to bug off since I haven't built a flying plane yet.

I'll be turning 29 at the end of the month so by many standards, I'm a youngin that has much to learn about building a plane. I'm following the Doug Reeves model of save, build, save, build so I know this will be a long process. I've had my pilot's license for two years, so now its time for my BFR!

I've also spent some time providing tech support & moderation for the main forums for phpBB (yeah, that other forum program). From what I've seen here while lurking... DR & friends have done a great job.

Feel free to move my post where it belongs.

-Jeff- ;)

Well, looks like VAF gained two new Jeff's today.. :)

I am also a newb to Van's Air Force..

A little about me..

I'm 28 and own an RV-6 with my pops.. We both wish we had built the plane, but with both of our schedules, we'd never finish one.. So we bought our 314L a few years ago and have slowly been making her "ours."

She is currently in for annual and we are planning on having some new wheel pants/fairings and a Silver Bullet installed..

I am currently reworking the interior - thinkin' about a new panel and some wig-wags.. :)

It's a pretty simple bird, standard 6 pack with a 396 mounted on the panel, O-320 for the power..