RV7Ron

Well Known Member
Before I started building my airplane, I heard many stories of the legendary flying characteristics of the RV series. Because these stories were so widespread, you just kinda had to believe it to be true. In fact, based on this I decided on Van's aircraft before I had ever flown one. But, when I finally was able to get my hands on the stick of an RV8A, words and descriptions couldnt do it justice...it was pure heaven, a delight to fly! I certainly had the RV grin and was hooked.

Well, the same thing goes for the stories I heard of the great people associated with experimental aircraft and more specifically the RV builder community. I am still pretty new to this wonderful world of RV's, but I have already experienced great warmth and friendship from everyone I have encountered along the way. The stories, once again, really dont do it justice.