RVAddict

Well Known Member
Guys,
This Friday, after my lesson, (in a Cessna 150) I'm going up with my instructor in his Citabria for a "Ride" I expect this to include loops, rolls, and spins. I want to do aerobatics in my very own RV one day so it is great experience for me, but I've never done acro before. Any advice on what to expect???

Thanks,
Josh

I'm also a student. I have 2 hours of acro training. I love it, great fun. With a little luck perhaps the instructor will let you try a loop in the Citabria:) Thus far I have loops, rolls and Immelmanns down pretty well. Still working on a four leaf clover.

I expect you'll be hooked! :)

While building I said two things:
1. I'll never do formation and 2. I'll never do acro.

Five years after first flight I can't imagine a flight without at LEAST one roll and I like formation more than just about anything else.

I suspect you'll have a wonderful time!!!!!

Have fun!!

Doug

RVAddict said:
Guys,
This Friday, after my lesson, (in a Cessna 150) I'm going up with my instructor in his Citabria for a "Ride" I expect this to include loops, rolls, and spins. I want to do aerobatics in my very own RV one day so it is great experience for me, but I've never done acro before. Any advice on what to expect???
Expect to feel queasy, especially after a few rolls. Don't be afraid to tell the instructor, as you can go from feeling a bit green to projectile vomiting very quickly. If you feel queasy, don't despair - it is very normal, and the body will learn to adapt quite quickly. I've done a lot of aerobatics in my time, but if I don't do any for a year or so, it takes me a flight or two to get my sea legs back.

Eat something light before you go and drink some water (you can dehydrate pretty quickly).