ron sterba

Well Known Member
At the point to install a Dynon Stunt & 60 amp fuse from the alternator feed to the fuse block. I have my master relay and start solenoid mounted per 9A plans. I have a copper bar between the master relay and the starter relay. On the new alternator from Vans (installed) the circuit print shows my RED wire from the Alternator side of the MASTER SWITCH with a 5 amp fuse.(5amp fuse push/pull 1" from master switch) (White not being used). Now my 8 AWG gauge has to come from the alternator to the master or endurance fuse block with a 60 amp fuse as depicted on OP10 of the drawings and this seems to be where I stop.

How does this idea sound. I bring my alternator 8 AWG wire thru the firewall with my ignition wires. Then 8AWG goes to a 60 amp breaker push/pull on my panel (which Vans sells) and then the 8AWG to my fuse block, (i have three,battery buss, master buss,endurance buss).

So how does one install/where/ the Dynon shunt???? My instrument panel is now back from powder coating and silk screening is next. I think I'll need to silkscreen references to the panel fuse.

I have a battery buss thats on a door that drops down on the right side underneath the panel and a Split buss 16 position ATC type Bussman front THRU- the panel fuss holder.

PICTURES always a PLUS!

Open to ALL ideas you have. I have two skyviews.

Thanks Guys
Ron in Oregon

I didn't install a 60 amp fuse but did install an ANL fuse on the firewall. Mine is mounted close enough to the master relay that I used a piece of copper bus bar to connect the two.

My shunt is mounted on the left instrument panel rib, between the firwall and the sub panel.

I don't recommend bringing the Alt. B line through the firewall at all. The shorter you can keep that line and the connected run to the battery the better.
I mounted a 60a ANL fuse and shunt next to the left of the starter relay and bussed it with a sold piece of copper bar.