DMason

I'm New Here
Let me start with the disclamer that I am a first time builder with more questions than knowledge as I begin this life long dream of building a personal aircraft. I received my rv 12 kit on March 25th (builder no. 515) and am working through many firsts for me as I progress through the empanage kit. My first question is for this type of aircraft (E-LSA) what type of documentation and inspections are required either during the process or for final registration? Thank all of you for your assistance in advance.

I will let our more experienced members answer your question, but let me be one of the first to welcome you to this forum. I am sure you will become a frequent visitor, and find as I have, that it is a friendly place to get your questions answered and to share ideas.

Nothing required yet

No documentation is required during the build if intended to register as E-LSA. However, just in case you change your mind and decide to register as E-AB, the least I would do is to write the date beside each step in the plans when it is completed and also take pictures (that include you) of your progress.
Joe

. My first question is for this type of aircraft (E-LSA) what type of documentation and inspections are required either during the process or for final registration? Thank all of you for your assistance in advance.

Greetings,
Here is what I can offer:

1. If you buy all the kits from Van's and after you receive the last of the kits, you will receive a documentation packet from Van's. This will include some forms necessary to register your plane, and to receive your airworthyness certificate for the plane. This is a very nicely prepared packet and most of the forms are completed and signed as required of Van's. This is a must have for ELSA.